2013 grid starting to take shape

2012 may not be over yet, but the teams are already building their 2013 cars and some have already finalised their driver line-ups. In particular, the four big teams – Ferrari, Red Bull, McLaren and Mercedes – have confirmed their driver pairings for next season. Lotus have not made anything official yet, but team principal Eric Boullier has more than hinted that there will be no changes in his team.

The driver line-up for 2013 as confirmed thus far is:

Ferrari – Fernando Alonso / Felipe Massa
Red Bull – Sebastian Vettel / Mark Webber
McLaren – Jenson Button / Sergio Perez
Mercedes – Nico Rosberg / Lewis Hamilton
Lotus – TBA (likely to be Kimi Raikkonen / Romain Grosjean)
Williams  – TBA
Sauber – TBA
Force India – TBA
Toro Rosso – TBA
Caterham – TBA
Marussia – Timo Glock / TBA


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: